top of page

"Six of Crows" by Leigh Bardugo

This was exciting, and tons of fun, but not quite something I'm going to call a favorite.


I'll start with the good: great plot, basically. Closest thing I've read to the thrill of The Lies of Locke Lamora since TLoLL itself. Gotta love a gang of thieves out to pull the impossible heist.


There were two reasons I just liked it and didn't quite love it. First was the leader of the crew, who was just too hypercompetent for my taste. His ability to think ahead was just too much. The second thing was that the ages of the gang ranged from 16 to 19. While I have no problem with a bunch of kids doing this sort of thing, their calendar ages just didn't fit with their personalities as far as I was concerned. I get that they've lived tough lives and that ages a person up and all, but it just didn't quite fit for me.


Still, it was very enjoyable, and I'm moving on to the sequel.

0 comments
bottom of page